Curriculum Advisors

Curriculum Advisors are part of a team that provides the oversight, vision, and leadership for a particular set of lessons. Committees can be reached by email using the addresses listed below, or in GitHub by using the @ tag to reference the appropriate Curriculum Advisory team (e.g. "@datacarpentry/curriculum-advisors-astronomy") in an Issue, Pull Request, or comment. More information about the Curriculum Advisory Committees can be found in The Carpentries Handbook.

Data Carpentry Astronomy

Mailing List
  • Azalee Bostroem, Chair
  • Heather Andrews, Secretary
  • Adam Hughes
  • Brett Morris
  • Ivelina Momcheva
  • Meredith Rawls
  • Phil Rosenfield
  • Rachel Lee McClure

Data Carpentry Genomics

Mailing List
  • Ming Tang, Chair
  • Elizabeth McDaniel, Secretary
  • Alison Meynert
  • Anita Schurch
  • Jason Williams
  • Naupaka Zimmerman

Data Carpentry Geospatial

Mailing List
  • Jeff Hollister, Chair
  • Stephen Appel, Chair
  • Justin Fain, Secretary
  • Mike Mahoney

Library Carpentry

Mailing List
  • Liz Stokes, Chair
  • Cody Hennesy, Secretary
  • Annajiat Alim Rasel
  • Mark Laufersweiler
  • Phil Reed
  • Tim Dennis

Software Carpentry

Mailing List
  • Byron J. Smith, Chair
  • Annajiat Alim Rasel, Secretary
  • James Balamuta
  • Menglan Xiang
  • Rich McCue

Edit this page on Github